DesertNet International  

About us

DNI Statutes

DNI Membership

DNI Boards

Newsletter

DNI Working groups

EDN Working groups
(2007-2010)

Events/Activities

Working meetings

DesertNet International - Advisory Board

  • Should cover the different subfields
  • Identifies new and emerging topics
  • Support the steering committee on programmatic work and quality control
  • Works out concepts for research programs
  • Keeps in contact with research communities
  • Usually, steering committee and advisory board meet together (apart from organisational and technical issues)

Members of the Advisory Board (alphabetical order):
List updated on: 19 December 2016

    Last name Title / First name Institution Country City E-Mail
Akhtar-Schuster Dr Mariam Head of DNI Secretariat Germany Hamburg mariam.akhtar-schuster@t-online.de
Batlle-Sales Prof Dr Jorge Spain Valencia jorge.batlle@uv.es
Berliner Prof. Dr. Pedro Wyler Dept. of Dryland Agric. Israel Beer Sheva berliner@bgu.ac.il
Cherlet Michael Joint Research Centre of the European Commission Italy 21020 Ispra (VA) michael.cherlet@jrc.ec.europa.eu
Enne Prof Dr Giuseppe Centro NRD - Nucleo Ricerca Desertificazione          Italy Sassari ennegiuseppe@gmail.com
Escadafal Dr Richard CESBIO / IRD France toulouse cedex9 richard.escadafal@ird.fr
Schmiedel Dr. Ute University of Hamburg Germany Hamburg ute.schmiedel@uni-hamburg.de
Serraj Prof. Dr. Rachid International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas Morocco Aleppo serrajra@yahoo.fr
Sommer Stefan European Commission, Joint Research Centre Italy Ispra (VA) stefan.sommer@jrc.ec.europa.eu
Stringer Dr Lindsay C. United Kingdom Leeds l.stringer@see.leeds.ac.uk

This list is open and will, if thematically and structurally necessary, be supplemented by further members which will be nominated by the steering committee.