DesertNet International  

About us

DNI Statutes

DNI Membership

DNI Boards

Newsletter

DNI Working groups

EDN Working groups
(2007-2010)

Events/Activities

Working meetings

DesertNet International - Steering committee

  • Members can represent DesertNet International if chair/co-chair cannot do so
  • Identifies topics
  • Chair / co-chair are members of the steering committee
  • Organises or supports working groups
  • Responsible for quality control
  • Responsible for funds and finances
  • Responsible to establish communication with membership
  • Organises annual meeting of members
  • Raises funds
  • Consolidates and further develops working structure
  • Is supported by the secretariat
  • Works closely together with the Advisory Board

Members of the Steering Committee (alphabetical order):
List updated on: 19 December 2016

    Last name Title / First name Institution Country City E-Mail
Brahimi Youssef Italy Rome y.brahimi@gmail.com
Damavandi Ali Akbar Institute of scientific applied higher education of Jihad agriculture Iran Tehran damavandi58@yahoo.com
Essahli Ms Wafa Residence le Patio Tunisia Tunis wafa@essahli.com
Marqués Dr. María José Universidad Autónoma de Madrid Spain Madrid mariajose.marques@uam.es
Morales Cesar CEPAL Chile Santiago cesarmorales.cepal@gmail.com
Nadiradze Dr. Kakha AFRD Georgia Tbilisi nadiradzekakha@gmail.com
Nedjraoui Prof. Dalila Université des Sciences et de la technologie H. Boumediène Algeria Alger 16111 dnedjraoui@yahoo.com
Ouessar Dr. Mohamed Institut des Régions Arides (IRA) Tunisia Medenine ouessar@yahoo.com
Requier-Desjardins Dr. Mélanie Institut agronomique méditerranéen de Montpellier France Montpellier requier@iamm.fr
Roggero Prof. Pier Paolo Centro NRD - Nucleo Ricerca Desertificazione Italy Sassari pproggero@uniss.it
Thomas Dr Richard United Nations University Canada Hamilton, Ontario rthomas@inweh.unu.edu
Wang Dr Fei Institute of Soil and Water Conservation, CAS and MWR China Yangling, Shaanxi Province wafe@ms.iswc.ac.cn
Zdruli Dr Pandi Int. Ctr. for Advanced Med. Agr. Studies (CIHEAM) Italy Valenzano, Bari pandi@iamb.it